Go Back   NoobGamers - Video Games Forum > Non-Gaming Topics > Tech Talk

This is a discussion on fishy email titled internet explorer 7 DO NOT OPEN IT within the Tech Talk forum.
I got this same email twice today. One in my noobgamers.com email account and the ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2008, 05:40 PM
NightLinks's Avatar
Noobgamers.com
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bronx, NY
Posts: 3,678
NightLinks is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to NightLinks
Exclamation fishy email titled internet explorer 7 DO NOT OPEN IT

I got this same email twice today. One in my noobgamers.com email account and the other one in my aol email account.

The email has a link that if you click it. You will download Explorer-7.0.exe or IE-7.0.exe

Both emails had different web addresses to the download link and not from the microsoft.com website.

All links have been removed to avoid anyone getting infected from with a virus.

IF you get this email delete it right away without opening it.

The subject title of the email is "Internet Explorer 7" and it says it is from "admin@microsoft.com"

Warning: THIS EMAIL IS NOT FROM MICROSOFT.

Download the latest version!

About this mailing:

You are receiving this e-mail because you subscribed to MSN Featured Offers. Microsoft respects your privacy. If you do not wish to receive this MSN Featured Offers e-mail, please click the "Unsubscribe" link below. This will not unsubscribe you from e-mail communications from third-party advertisers that may appear in MSN Feature Offers. This shall not constitute an offer by MSN. MSN shall not be responsible or liable for the advertisers' content nor any of the goods or service advertised. Prices and item availability subject to change without notice.

�2008 Microsoft | Unsubscribe | More Newsletters | Privacy

Microsoft Corporation, One Microsoft Way, Redmond, WA 98052
__________________
Join noob gamers steam group ( Noobgamers.com )

nG's new stats page: http://stats.noobgamers.com/
nG's new Ban LIST Page: http://bans.noobgamers.com/

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-08-2008, 08:16 PM
[ JT ]'s Avatar
no0b Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 1,342
[ JT ] is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to [ JT ]
Default

Wow, Thanks for the heads up about this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
download, email, spam, virus, warning

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.